Lakeville Ironman, That’s Me!

I might have to ask them to change the name to Ironwoman. Regardless, I did it, my first ever biking event in wind and snow no less. Thirty miles, bumping me up to the next training level for Ragbrai. My knees are a bit sore but not horrible. I’m mostly looking forward to a good night’s sleep (for a change).

I suspect a lot of people didn’t come who had planned on coming. May Day with snow is pretty disheartening, but more reason to get outdoors and show the world that weather doesn’t control your moods or decisions. I mean, isn’t that what it means to be a Minnesota?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Parker
    May 01, 2011 @ 23:33:45

    You rock, Mary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Other Awesome Authors

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

