at the Depot Coffee Shop on a Minnesota winter’s day

I am sitting next to a wall of southeasterly windows, hoping for snow AND SUN, dreamer that I am.  So far, two big, long, noisy trains have passed, one with several bright orange cars (remember, I’m at the Depot).  I thought for just a minute that the sun was rising again!

Which reminds me, did you catch the sunrise south of the Minnesota River this A.M.  It was spectacular, the entire eastern horizon a blooming pinkish-rose color.  Then, as I drove further north, I saw the giant snow clouds drifting off  Buck Hill, the snow-making machines going full blast.  It was a grand site out my car window as I crawled in traffic heading north towards my son’s school, Main Street School for the Performing Arts in Hopkins. I’m starting to like early mornings after spending the past ten years as a homeschooling family getting up when we damn well felt like it, which was usually after eight.

And now for my grand exit into the cold for a winter walk.  I think I’ll do a snow dance!

Leave a Reply

Other Awesome Authors

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

